Home » The Triangle

The Triangle

Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill and the cities that surrounding them make up the Triangle of North Carolina. The Northeastern region of the Piedmont is where you will find the Triangle of North Carolina. Raleigh is in Wake County, and is not only the county seat, it is also the state capital of North Carolina. Ten municipalities are in Wake County and they are: Raleigh, Cary, Apex, Fuquay-Varina, Garner, Holly Springs, Knightdale, Morrisville, Rolesville, Wake Forest, Wendell, and Zebulon.

Some facts about the Raleigh Area & Wake County

Parks in Raleigh Area:

Wake County is home to three state parks: Fall Lake State Recreational Area, William B. Umstead State Park and the Jordan Lake State Recreation Area. In addition, Wake County has 152 county parks, city parks, public swimming, and public faculties.

Education in Raleigh Area:

Wake County Public Schools have over 170 schools and is the largest school district in North Carolina and the 15th largest school district in the United States.

There are eight institutions of higher education in Wake County and they include: Meredith College, North Carolina State University, Campbell University’s Norman Adrain Wiggins School of Law, Peace College, Saint Augustine’s College, Shaw University, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, and Wake Technical Community College.

Culture in Raleigh Area:

There is an abundance of amazing museums in the Raleigh area where you can explore our rich history, art and sciences and they are: North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences, North Carolina Museum of History, North Carolina Museum of Art, and Marbles Kids Museum.

International acts perform at the Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts, Walnut Creek Amphitheatre, and Koka Booth Amphitheater.